Bundle Name is still appended to Bundle Version even when the setting is disabled

Description

The Bundle Name is still appended to Bundle Version even though the setting is disabled.

The Append Bundle Name to Bundle Versions for Display setting is unchecked, but we still see the Bundle Name appended to the Bundle Version in the Affects Bundle (Release) and Fixed in Bundle (Release) fields.

See attached.

Bundle Name is R2151 and Bundle Version is 2.15.1_Release

It also displays on the Release Calendar with the setting disabled.

Environment

JIRA 7.4.4

Activity

Show:
Christina Jenks
November 3, 2020, 10:28 AM

Can confirm this issue still exists for me in Jira 8.1.3 and version 1.16.1 of the CMT plugin.

Assignee

Deniz Oğuz

Reporter

Terry Beavers

Labels

None

Source

None

Jira Version

None

Database Type/Version

None

Browser Type/Version

None

Affects versions

Priority

Major
Configure