Even if the WorkLogPro permission of a group prohibits the use of WorkLogPro, after entering a filter in the Issue Navigator, the export function and also the WorkTime table are displayed as a Button.
We have stopped to hide this buttons. Because people started to complain. This buttons should be hidden if the current user doesn’t have permission to view time tracking even for a single issue in the list. This happens a lot when you choose hide from people without log work permission option. But we have started to get a lot of support requests about missing buttons and decided to stop hiding them.
So there will be never the possibility to hide this buttons? In conclusion the AddOn will not useable for us anymore.
I can add one more setting to control this behavior. Or may be we can only hide it when user group mode is selected? Confusion generally comes when “hide from users without log work permission mode”. I will try to schedule this fix to next release which should happen this week. Is this ok for you?
That sounds great. Both solutions will be fine for us. Thanks a lot for fast response and uncomplicated solution finding.
these buttons are hidden if you choose hide from user in group option and if the user is a member of any of the selected groups.