One of our users was working on an issue for a few hours this morning. She paused the timer, then when she wanted to resume, she accidentally hit Stop. This of course prompted her to log her work, but really she just wanted to keep the timer going, so she then hit Cancel. This seems to close out of the work tracking screen and also does not log work or keep the timer going, therefor she lost her work log for that ticket.
I'm just wanting to know if that is the way the Cancel button is supposed to function OR if when you hit Cancel, it should just keep the timer going?